Didattica

Tutoring: Advanced Econometrics

01.01.2018

This tutoring is designed for our 1st year Master's degree students in Economics and Finance. The tutoring activities provide a review of the prerequisites for Advanced Econometrics.

The following contents are covered during the tutoring activities: review of probability, review of statistics, linear regression, hypothesis tests and confidence intervals, review of matrix algebra.     

The teacher will publish all materials and exercises in the Moodle page of the course.

The course is held online (in Zoom) and in-person.

Course schedule:

  • Tuesday 20 September, 10.00 - 12.00: Zoom meeting
  • Wednesday 21 September, 10.00 - 12.00: Zoom meeting
  • Thursday 22 September, 10.00 - 12.00: Zoom meeting
  • Wednesday 28 September, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 44
  • Friday 30 September, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 34
  • Wednesday 5 October, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 44
  • Friday 7 October, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 34
  • Wednesday 12 October, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 44
  • Friday 14 October, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 34
  • Wednesday 19 October, 8.30 - 10.30, Room 44

Professor: Maura Francesco
E-mail address: francesco.maura@studenti.unipd.it

 

For further information:
Segreteria didattica Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche e Aziendali "M. Fanno"
Via Ugo Bassi, 1 Padova
tel. 049 827 1230
didattica.economia@unipd.it