Research-Fellows

Our research environment is complemented by a constant flow of Postdoctoral Researchers
These positions are often funded by successful grant applications across a variety of sources (for the list of current openings see here). 

 

Francesco Ambrosini  Francesco Ambrosini

PhD at the University of Padova
(2022)

francesco.ambrosini@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Financial Reporting
Corporate Governance
Organised Crime

Funding Source:
Research funds Prof. Antonio Parbonetti

    
    
    
 PAVEL ANDREYANOV  Pavel Andreyanov

pavel.andreyanov@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Procurement
Mechanism Design
Machine Learning

Funding Source:
Progetto PRIN

    
    
    
Giacomo Battiston  Giacomo Battiston

PhD at Bocconi University
(2021)

gcm.battiston@gmail.com

Research Interests:
Economics of Migration
Development Economics
Political Economy

Funding Source: BIRD Project

    
    
    
    
Greta Buoso  Greta Buoso

greta.buoso@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Management of Innovation
Sustainability and Territorial Development

Funding Source: Made in Vicenza transizione digitale delle imprese

    
    
    
    
Mauro Capestro   Mauro Capestro

mauro.capestro@unipd.it

Research Interests:
SMEs' Adoption of Industry 4.0 Technologies
Digital transformation of SMEs
International Strategies

Publications

Funding Source:
Progetto "Processi di innovazione e internazionalizzazione delle imprese e "Progetto Industriale 4.0"

    
    
    
    
Cappellini  Sergio Cappellini

PhD at Bocconi University
(2022)

sergio.cappellini@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Public Economics
Information Economics
Applied Microeconomic Theory

Funding Source:
Progetto Consolidator grant "GENESIS" STARS @Unipd2021

    
    
    
    
Carmine  Simone Carmine

PhD at the University of Padova
(2022)

simone.carmine@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Corporate Sustainability
Sustainable Innovation
Paradox Theory

Funding Source:
Progetto BIOMAC

    
    
    
    
Chattopadhay  Debdeep Chattopadhyay

debdeep.chattopadhyay@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Health Economics and Labour Economics
Microeconometrics
Discrete Choice Experiments

Funding Source:
SHARE-COHESION and SHARE COVID19 projects

    
    
    
    
Karolina Crespi Gomes  Karolina Crespi Gomes

karolina.crespigomes@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Smart Cities
Circular Economy
Green Innovation  

Funding Source:
BIRD 2021

    
    
    
    
Leonardo Madio   Leonardo Madio

PhD at the University of York
(2019)

leonardo.madio@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Industrial Organization
Digital Economics
Public Economics

Funding Source:
Foscolo Europe - Unicredit Foundation Fellowship   

    
    
    
    
Francesco Maura  Francesco Maura

francesco.maura@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Personal and Household Finance
Applied Econometrics
Economics of Ageing

Funding Source:
SHARE-COHESION and SHARE COVID19 projects

    
    
    
    
LEONARDO MAZZONI  Leonardo Mazzoni

leonardo.mazzoni@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Entrepreneurship
Economics and Management of Innovation
Digital Innovation/Industry 4.0

Funding Source:
BIOMAC (European Sustainable BIO-based nano-Materials Community)

    
    
    
    
Alessandro Nava  Alessandro Nava

alessandro.nava@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Logistics
Impact Analysis
Environmental Economics

Funding Source:
Progetto "Bando Uni-Impresa 2020 Progetto" MoveINN - La ridefinizione del ruolo della logistica nel post-covid. Innovation management e analisi di impatto per lo sviluppo sostenibile del servizio", CRIEP

    
    
    
    
image  Caterina Pavese

caterina.pavese@unipd.it

Funding Source:
Progetto PRIN 2017

    
    
    
    
Roberto Rozzi  Roberto Rozzi

rozziroberto16@gmail.com

Research Interests:
Evolutionary game theory
Social norms
Experimental economics

Funding Source:
ARERA (Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente)

    
    
    
 sarcoma  Andrea Sarcina

andrea.sarcina@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Public Economics
Taxation
PPP

Funding Source:
Progetto europeo “SOCIO-BEE: Wearables and droneS fOr CIty Socio-Environmental Observations and BEhavioral ChangE” - CRIEP

    
    
    
    
zambon  Nancy Zambon

PhD at the University of Padova (2017)

nancy.zambon@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Computational Finance
Health Economics
Pension Funds and LTC

Publications

Funding Source:
Progetto SHARE-COHESION

    
    
    
    
Zhou  Ling Zhou

PhD at Toulouse School of Economics (expected in 2021)

ling.zhou@unipd.it

Research Interests:
Development Economics
Applied Microeconomics
Behavioral Economics

Funding Source:
BIRD 2020